Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
26 Upper Canada

Welcome to OSSTF District 26

Founded in 1919, OSSTF/FEESO is a trade union representing almost 60,000 members from 230 job classifications in 155 bargaining units across Ontario.  These bargaining units represent both English and French members in elementary and secondary school workplaces, private schools, consortia offering support services to school boards and universities.  

The mandate of OSSTF/FEESO is to associate and unite teachers and all other employees of educational institutions or local government bodies of whatever nature, or who are employed by or engaged by any organization which provides services to an educational institution  or to a local government body, whether directly or indirectly, within the Province of Ontario, and to promote and safeguard their interests.

Locally, OSSTF District 26 was created in 1998 as a result of the amalgamation of four local predecessor school boards.  District 26 is one of the largest geographical districts in OSSTF/FEESO, serving members from Hawkesbury, to Cornwall, to Gananoque, to Almonte.   District 26 represents approximately 1200 members across three bargaining units:  Secondary Teachers, Secondary Occasional Teachers, and Professional Student Services Personnel.

Quick Links